Modern technologies responsibly in use

Paymentgroup International operates its own Green IT data centres through EFiS. To meet the high demands of our customers, we use the z Systems mainframes from IBM, which impress with their reliability, scalability and performance. Thus, the fulfillment of the safety-relevant regulations, which must meet the highest standards especially for the banking world, can be guaranteed.

Schematic illustration of the data centre operation

Sustainability

The digital revolution and the associated increased demand for energy require the intelligent use of modern information and communication technologies. At this point, green IT is the key to greater efficiency, sustainability and the exploitation of existing energy potential.

EFiS uses solar energy on the roof of the building to use the energy gained to support the power supply of the data centre. As a rule, a large part of the power consumption is accounted for by cooling and ventilation of the hardware. Many data centres are still cooled down to about 22 degrees Celsius, although modern technology allows significantly higher temperatures. The mainframes used by IBM z Systems have been operated for years at a temperature of 30 degrees Celsius.

 

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Moderne Technologien verantwortungsvoll im Einsatz

Die Paymentgroup International betreibt über das Unternehmen EFiS eigene Green-IT Rechenzentren. Um den hohen Ansprüchen unserer Kunden gerecht zu werden, setzen wir die z Systems-Mainframes von IBM ein, die besonders durch ihre Ausfallsicherheit, Skalierbarkeit und Performance überzeugen. Somit kann die Erfüllung der sicherheitsrelevanten Vorschriften, die besonders für die Bankenwelt höchsten Maßgaben gerecht werden muss, gewährleistet werden.

Nachhaltigkeit

Die digitale Revolution und damit einhergehend der gestiegene Bedarf an Energie erfordert einen intelligenten Einsatz moderner Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien. Green IT ist an dieser Stelle der Schlüssel für mehr Effizienz, Nachhaltigkeit sowie das Ausschöpfen vorhandener Energiepotenziale.

EFiS nutzt mittels Solaranlagen auf dem Gebäudedach die gewonnene Energie zur Unterstützung der Stromversorgung des Rechenzentrums. In der Regel entfällt ein großer Teil des Stromverbrauchs hierbei auf Kühlung und Lüftung der Hardware. Viele Rechenzentren werden immer noch auf ca. 22 Grad Celsius heruntergekühlt, obwohl moderne Technologie deutlich höhere Temperaturen zulassen. Die eingesetzten Mainframes von IBM z Systems werden seit Jahren bei einer Temperatur von 30 Grad Celsius betrieben.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Nicht lesbar? Captcha neu laden captcha txt